Thank You, 2021 ASIS Volunteers

15 December 2021

Before we move into the New Year, I wanted to take a moment to thank our incredible army of our nearly 2,600 volunteers around the world. You are the heart and soul of ASIS International.

In that same spirit, I also wanted to extend a special thank you to all of our outgoing volunteer leaders on our Global Board of Directors, Foundation Board of Trustees, Awards Committee, Professional Certification Board (PCB), Professional Standards Board (PSB), CSO Center Board, Regional and Community Leadership, as well as Community Steering Committee Chairs.

Thank you for your most precious gift of all – the gift of your time.

Thank you for modeling collaboration and mentoring the next generation of ASIS leaders.

Thank you for ensuring that inclusion and connectivity are at the foundation of everything we do.

On behalf of the entire ASIS HQ Team, thank you for all that you have done to make this organization and its members stronger together. Thank you for your service and for making a difference the world over.

Warmest wishes,

Susan Mosedale, IOM, CAE
Chief Global Engagement Officer, ASIS International

2021 outgoing leaders – many of whom are serving in new roles next year – thank you!

Global Board of Directors Outgoing Members

  • John A Petruzzi, CPP – ASIS 2021 President
  • Bernard D Greenawalt, CPP – Past Chair, PSB
  • Kristiina Mellin, CPP, PCI, PSP – Past Chair, PCB

CSO Center Board Outgoing Members

  • Lee Williams, CPP – Director

Foundation Board of Trustees Outgoing Member

  • Brian J Allen, CPP – Chair
  • Cy A. Oatridge, CPP – Past Chair

Professional Certification Board Outgoing Members

  • Joseph Lee Rector, CPP, PCI, PSP – Chair
  • Jorge C Septien, CPP – Director

Professional Standards Board Outgoing Members

  • Werner Cooreman, CPP, PSP –  Chair
  • Jeffery A Slotnick, CPP, PSP – Director
  • Allan R Wick, CPP, PCI, PSP – Director

Awards Committee Outgoing Members

  • Jonathan R Gann – Chair
  • Mario J Doyle, CPP – Member
  • Mark C Eklund – Member
  • Anita P Jelley, CPP – Member
  • Gary Stewart Miville – Member
  • William J Powers, III, CPP – Member
  • James R Saulnier, CPP – Member
  • David B Toon, CPP – Member

Regional Leadership Outgoing Members

  • Erik de Vries, CPP, PSP – Senior Regional Vice President, Group 9
  • Craig S Russell, CPP – Senior Regional Vice President, Group 3
  • Jeffrey A Slotnick, CPP, PSP – Senior Regional Vice President, Group 1
  • Seiji Uehara – Senior Regional Vice President, Group 14
  • William A VanRyswyk, CPP – Senior Regional Vice President, Group 6
  • Thomas Bendekovic, CPP – Regional Vice President, 4C
  • Michael D Betten, CPP – Regional Vice President, 3A
  • Jason Caissie, CPP, PCI, PSP – Regional Vice President, 6B
  • Susan Coleman – Regional Vice President, 1B
  • Carlos R Flores, CPP – Regional Vice President, 8C
  • Mark A. Hammargren, CPP – Regional Vice President, 3C
  • Misty R Ladd, CPP, PCI, PSP – Regional Vice President, 3B
  • Andriana L Messer, CPP – Regional Vice President, 2E
  • Michael C Petty – Regional Vice President, 1E
  • James R Saulnier, CPP – Regional Vice President, 5A
  • Darryl Polowaniuk, CPP, PSP – Regional Vice President, 6C
  • Orhan Topcu – Regional Vice President, 9D
  • Tyn van Amelsfoort – Regional Vice President, 14A
  • Torsten Wolf, CPP – Regional Vice President, 9E

Community Leadership Outgoing Members

  • Mark J Folmer, CPP, Community Vice President
  • Donna M Kobzaruk, Community Vice President
  • Inge Sebyan Black, CPP, Community Vice President

Community Leadership Outgoing Chairs

  • Andy Davis, CPP- Cultural Properties
  • Kevin L Davis, CPP – School Safety and Security
  • Maria G Dominguez, CPP – Crime Prevention
  • Tony C Heroff, CPP – Hospitality, Entertainment, and Tourism
  • Eric Kready, CPP – Military Liaison
  • Jeffrey P Lane – Security Architecture and Engineering
  • Myron Q Love, CPP, PCI, PSP – Healthcare Security
  • Anthony S Mangeri, Sr – Fire and Life Safety
  • Loye A Manning, CPP, PSP – Women in Security
  • James M Marcella  – Physical Security
  • Steven P May – Retail Asset Protection
  • Rose M Miller, CPP – Military Liaison
  • Matthew J Smith – Commercial Real Estate
  • James Southern, PSP  – Petrochemical, Chemical, and Extractive Industry
  • Shane Sturman, CPP – Retail Asset Protection
  • Scott M Sullivan, CPP, PCI  – Supply Chain and Transportation
  • Omar Valdemar, CPP – Banking and Financial Services
  • Bruce E Wimmer, CPP – Intellectual Property Protection

Intra in comunitatea   Linkedin Securitate in Romania

Intra in comunitatea  Facebook Securitate in Romania  

Securitate in Romania by VerifiES Security

Blogul nr 1 din industria de Securitate: Noutati si tendinte din industria de Securitate, Solutii de Securitate, Locuri de munca din industria de Securitate, Resurse utile, Topuri de Securitate

VerifiES Security – Eficienta in Securitate: Servicii Eficiente de Securitate la preturi corecte

Ajutam companiile in selectia si implementarea celor mai Eficiente Solutii de Securitate.

Consultanta de securitate:  Design si proiectare solutii de securitate, Evaluare si selectie furnizori Securitate, Audit servicii si solutii de securitate, Optimizare bugete securitate, Evaluare eficienta si eficacitate programe de securitate, Politici si proceduri de securitate, Programe de loss prevention, Receptie si evaluare sisteme de securitate

Total Security Management: Proiectare sisteme Securitate si incendiu,  Evaluare de risc la securitate fizica, Implementare solutii de Securitate, paza, sisteme de securitate, monitorizare alarme, Management de Securitate.

Securitate in Romania

Blogul nr 1 din industria de Securitate - Fii primul care afla noutati si informatii din industria de Securitate